What is the Constructionline Accreditation?

At Beaconrisk, we are frequently asked about the Constructionline accreditation and the process that’s involved in achieving it. Therefore, below we have provided a comprehensive breakdown to cover the main points of the accreditation as well as the whole accreditation process. Along with how we can support your business.

Constructionline is an online pre-qualification database that is used in the construction industry all across the UK. This health and safety accreditation platform is accessed by over 2500 members, including the central government, local authorities, and main contractors. This aims to match buyers with contractors to simplify the tender and supply chain processes.

The majority of major construction companies will prioritise the Constructionline portal to identify verified businesses to carry out specific work for them.

It doesn’t matter if you are a brand-new business or a well-established company with a multi-million-pound turnover. Constructionline is relevant to all UK businesses in the construction industry. In fact, over half of the 23,000+ members have turned over just short of £1 million.

The accreditation aims to save you time, money, and the hassle associated with the tender process. However, if you require alternative accreditation certifications such as:

CHAS Accreditation

SMAS Accreditation

SAFE Contractor

and Acclaim - we can assist you

There are 4 levels of Constructionline you can choose to apply for:

1. Constructionline Bronze

2. Constructionline Silver
3. Constructionline Gold
2. Constructionline Platinum